Menu
  1. about
  2. solutions
  3. Intelligence
  4. Careers
Search

Webinars

Upcoming Webinars


Free Webinar: Adopting effective collateral management strategies under new regulatory landscape

Date: Tuesday, 27 June 2017
Time: 10am London/ 11am Paris/ 5pm Hong Kong/ 6pm Tokyo
Duration: 1 hour

Join us for a discussion with industry experts to discuss post VM issues and challenges in IM calculations.

Key Highlights:

  • Overviewing post VM challenges after March 2017 deadline
  • Addressing pre-trade and post-trade optimization in collateral management
  • Preparing for IM compliance to meet regulatory requirements
  • Creating efficiencies in automation and simplifying operations of collateral in the margin settlement space
  • Deploying cloud services in collateral management to improve efficiency while reducing the TCO

Register Now


Webinar Recordings


Navigating The New Risk Landscape

August 16, 2016

In this webinar local risk practitioners from Calypso and DerivAsia will discuss the challenges facing financial institutions in the Southeast Asia.

Access Webinar



FRTB: Changing the Game for Financial Institutions

April, 2016

The Fundamental Review of the Trading Book (FRTB) is a major new regulation that will have profound implications across the banking industry. The new rules include, among other changes, a new definition of the boundary between trading and banking books, the replacement of Value-at-Risk with Expected Shortfall as the basic risk measure for internal models, and a new standardised approach to measuring market risk. FRTB also specifies that model approval and testing should be performed at the “Trading Desk” level and provides some guidelines on how to define this.

Access Webinar



Key Trends in Treasury in Vietnam and How Banks Can Support the Development of Derivatives Markets

March 23, 2016

Vietnamese financial markets have undergone significant changes during the past few years. Local regulators have encouraged banks to develop new derivatives markets, but at the same time they have introduced many rules that make the transition challenging. To thrive in this new environment, bank treasurers need to find solutions that support healthy derivatives markets while still allowing for regulatory compliance.

Access Webinar


 

Latest Tweets

Integrated suite of cross-asset trading and risk management solutions

Calypso is the leading provider of innovative cross-asset front-to-back technology solutions for complex financial markets. We provide clients with a single platform that enables system consolidation, business innovation and growth at the enterprise level across trading, risk management, processing and accounting.

© 2017 Calypso. All rights reserved - Terms Of Use - Privacy Statement Contact Us
Back To Top